I am only thinking positive

A friend last week said, “Paradise can only last for so long.”  Someone else said, “Why do you want to move away from your friends?”  My therapist said, “The island will be crowded”  and “There are few public beaches in Hawaii.”  I did some research and found that all the beaches are public!  That is state law, even though some hotels will try to tell you otherwise.  I am not seeing her anymore!  She couldn’t say anything positive about my move to Hawaii.  I don’t want to hear any more negative talk about this!  I am sick of hearing it!

Yesterday morning I woke up screaming at my now dead mother, “Get away from me!”  In the dream, I was afraid she was going to take my money.  I was holding large dollar bills, trying to hide them from her.  I did just accept my student loans for the school year.  And yes, when I was an adult and had some babysitting jobs, before I moved away, I did hide the money I earned from her.  I never had any privacy!  That was my money that I earned!

I am much older now.  I have the power to create the paradise I deserve, wherever in the world that is.

About Jane M Anderson

I am a forty-something single woman from Minnesota, the Twin Cities area. I have lived with rheumatoid arthritis since age four. I am learning to be comfortable in my own skin and to love myself. I am starting this blog to share my stories about how I got here and where I am going. My journal writing started at about age 15. One of my goals is to publish a book (or several) about my unique life. Another life long goal is to teach others through telling my story. I obtained a Bachelor's degree in Social Work and have completed some graduate school classes in Public Policy. I enjoy public speaking, which I started in 1994 for The League of Women Voters MN, and then I continued speaking for other organizations. I also love dancing to 70's and 80's music!
This entry was posted in Memoir and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am only thinking positive

  1. Patricia Hill says:

    All I can say is that no matter what you have to go. This is a lifetime opportunity, and a dream come true for you. I would hitchhike if I had to in order to get to this destination. What would you do if you didn’t go? Where would you be starting from then? This is far from a boring adventure, but a journey that seems breezy, and free. I can see you writing on one of those awesome beaches there sipping some Starbucks writing some type of essay. Don’t say “I’m not sure” anymore. Just get it out of you head altogether. I just got from Spirit that this thought keeps rushing through your mind as you are scared as the money hasn’t come yet. Let it come! LET IT COME!!!!!!!!! My intuitive session for you. Hope you find it helpful. Blessings, Patricia

    • Yes. You are right on with how I am feeling! Thank you so much for the reply. I am sure! I don’t see me in MN much longer! The money is coming!!

      • Patricia Hill says:

        Way to think. I couldn’t come to your birthday as I had something like
        an appointment I had to go to. I am still at Comcast and want to find improvement career-wise and money-wise, but nothing is happening here. I might do a campaign later! It just might get me out of the hole!!!!

Leave a Reply

