I’m not sure about moving away from my home state again

I’ve been having fears about doing this.  Maybe that is why I am having some funding issues.  It sounded like a good idea.  Go back to school to follow my passion (writing) on a beautiful island surrounded by the ocean. Sigh…As August gets closer, I wonder if I am doing the right thing?  I do feel I am done living in Minnesota now, and I even was able to say goodbye to my mother!  But what if I fail?  Whatever that means.  What if I succeed?What does success look like??  What if I don’t even try at all and just give up on this dream?  I really don’t want to do that!!  It is definitely about taking a risk.

About Jane M Anderson

I am a forty-something single woman from Minnesota, the Twin Cities area. I have lived with rheumatoid arthritis since age four. I am learning to be comfortable in my own skin and to love myself. I am starting this blog to share my stories about how I got here and where I am going. My journal writing started at about age 15. One of my goals is to publish a book (or several) about my unique life. Another life long goal is to teach others through telling my story. I obtained a Bachelor's degree in Social Work and have completed some graduate school classes in Public Policy. I enjoy public speaking, which I started in 1994 for The League of Women Voters MN, and then I continued speaking for other organizations. I also love dancing to 70's and 80's music!
This entry was posted in Memoir and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

